Integrity Committee Awards Bailey Students


Dominic Konareski

Bailey Middle School students Melissa Cruz Miranda and Brianna Abner won an integrity poster contest sponsored by West Haven High School’s Academic Integrity Committee. Justin Woychowski and Mili Patel came in second and third place respectively.

Honorable Mentions included Lily McCarter and Jonathan Rodriguez-Melendez.

The students created colorful drawings or computer graphics promoting the importance of academic integrity and resisting the urge to cheat on schoolwork.

“The students from the WHHS Academic Integrity Committee (AIC) who selected the winners were very impressed,” AIC adviser Mark Consorte said.

The winners of the contest each won $50 and smaller cash prizes went to the other winners.